Need help on a simple thing Thread last updated on 2005-12-15 01:14:01

Posted by member 290557 on 2005-12-10 18:12:06

I'm a litestep noob and I downloaded this theme

http://www.wincustomize.com/ViewSkin.aspx?SID=1&SkinID=380&LibID=6

I installed it and its great. The only problem is that the default background colour for msn messenger windows, notepad, microsoft word etc, is pink. This wouldnt be soo bad if the highlight text colour wasnt also pink! So basically when you highlight text, you cant see what your highlighting because it just blends in with the background. Now I would like to change this. I tried editing the theme.rc in notepad, but i cant see anything in there which relates to these specific colour defaults. Can anyone help me change the default colour? Thanks in advance!

Posted by member 212670 on 2005-12-10 18:18:19 link

Sounds like it just changed your system colors (with syscolor or whatever that module is). Just change them back in your Display Properties. Then you can go in to your \litestep\personal\personal.rc file, and uncomment (remove the ";") SCNoChange so it won't happen again. (Hint: change to Austerity first. That will change your colors to something more agreeable if you are feeling lazy.)

Posted by member 1 on 2005-12-11 02:34:06 link

And may I add...

...if you have problems with a theme you downloaded from another site, complain there first.

...think before posting.

...don't take this post the wrong way...Im just tired of repeating myself

Posted by member 290557 on 2005-12-12 19:29:14 link

perfect, cheers for the response.

Also for DeVilbOi, the problem in question is for litestep in general, not the theme, this is the litestep site.

Cheers

Posted by member 1 on 2005-12-12 20:56:52 link

Then don't post about the theme that you downloaded elseware if it is not relevant.

Posted by member 290557 on 2005-12-13 06:03:51 link