Missing hook.lib Thread last updated on 2007-10-23 00:07:56

Posted by member 383256 on 2007-10-20 13:07:59

Ok I am new to programming and wanted to take a shot at building litestep for myself. I downloaded and installed vs c++ 2005 express. I got errors about no windows.h file, so I installed the Microsoft Platform SDK for Windows Server 2003 R2, got the folders linked properly, I think. No more complaints about windows.h. Got error about missing lsapi.lib, found a download for this. I am now getting an error for missing hook.lib as follows...

Build Log

Build started: Project: litestep, Configuration: Debug|Win32

Command Lines

Creating temporary file "c:\ls\litestep\Debug\RSP00003437441700.rsp" with contents
[
/OUT:".\Debug/litestep.exe" /INCREMENTAL /MANIFEST /MANIFESTFILE:".\Debug\litestep.exe.intermediate.manifest" /NODEFAULTLIB /DELAYLOAD:"hook.dll" /DEBUG /PDB:".\Debug/litestep.pdb" /SUBSYSTEM:WINDOWS /MACHINE:X86 ..\lsapi\debug\lsapi.lib ..\hook\debug\hook.lib delayimp.lib shlwapi.lib msvcrtd.lib msvcprtd.lib oldnames.lib kernel32.lib "..\hook\debug\hook.lib" "..\utility\debug\utility.lib" DelayImp.lib

".\debug\DataStore.obj"

".\debug\DDEService.obj"

".\debug\DDEStub.obj"

".\debug\DDEWorker.obj"

".\debug\HookManager.obj"

".\debug\litestep.obj"

".\debug\MessageManager.obj"

".\debug\Module.obj"

".\debug\ModuleManager.obj"

".\debug\RecoveryMenu.obj"

".\debug\StartupRunner.obj"

".\debug\TrayService.obj"

".\debug\litestep.res"

".\Debug\litestep.exe.embed.manifest.res"
]
Creating command line "link.exe @c:\ls\litestep\Debug\RSP00003437441700.rsp /NOLOGO /ERRORREPORT:PROMPT"

Output Window

Linking...
LINK : fatal error LNK1104: cannot open file '..\hook\debug\hook.lib'

Results

Build log was saved at "file://c:\ls\litestep\Debug\BuildLog.htm"
litestep - 1 error(s), 0 warning(s)