Missing Modules amongst many tried themes.... Thread last updated on 2004-05-20 12:02:07

Posted by member 163169 on 2004-05-19 23:44:42

OK.. I'm only kinda new to LS ... i have a friend who showed it to me last year or so.. and i tried it fo a fvew months.. liked it and all that stuff.. but i iused his theme that he made... now im trying to use a few different themes, such as Hacked2, Immortalized-mmd3, and on every theme, except the default installed theme for LS, tells me im missing modules, and telling me to check my config... ok so no big deal.. excpet neither i nor my friend, ( whos been using LS for like 5 year) can figure out wtf is going on.. now if someone could kindly tell me 1, wither where to dl the missing modules ( which i dont knwo which ones are missing.. i just know that half the menu bar at the bottom of the screen for Hacked 2 is missing...) or two how to fix it.. that would be greatly appreceaited... thanks for your time

CW

Posted by member 1 on 2004-05-20 03:14:00 link

When you install a theme a box pops up and tries to download modules...when you get a red X that means it didn't get downloaded. From there your friend should be able to look at your step and know why...if not...he hasn't really used LS that long.

Posted by member 163169 on 2004-05-20 08:25:34 link

He said that... but i dont get that box... any other ideas?

Posted by member 12025 on 2004-05-20 08:37:07 link

Are you using Omar's installer (downloads section here)?

Posted by member 163327 on 2004-05-20 08:44:50 link

Been having the same problem, and I'm sure it downloaded the modules it stated. They were marked as installed anyways.

I'm using the windows installer linked on this site, in the downloads section. Updated to build 0.24.7 RC-1.

Anyone have an idea how to fix this?

Posted by member 163169 on 2004-05-20 08:56:40 link