Two problems that elude me Thread last updated on 2004-01-04 16:48:21

Posted by member 17071 on 2004-01-03 22:20:15

i'm pretty new to theming litestep, and i was starting on a theme that is very minimalistic but even thats too complicated for me apparently, heh. so i need a little help...

1) taskbar. ok, so i don't really like how the taskbar works, so instead i'm using the tasker or something librarys, so i have a label background and a task thing ontop of that, both are set to "ontop" but unfortunitly the tasks disapear behind the label sometimes, usually caused by clicking just outside of a task.

2) systray. so this is the part thats really perplexing me. i am using the normal systray module and it works great and all when you its adding and deleting from just that, but i want it to manipulate an image thats on the end of it [the systray is vertical] but for some reason it doesn't always work or something.

i know this probably is gonna require looking at my code so uhhh... if you want to give me a hand IM me or email me... i think you can access both of those. thanks for your help.

Posted by member 17071 on 2004-01-03 22:34:32 link

within 5 minutes of posting this i figured out the taskbar problem but i still am having some problems with the systray i would really appreciate some help with this.

Posted by member 17071 on 2004-01-03 22:40:18 link

nevermind damn it... it doesn't work, stupid alwaysontop functions

Posted by member 7223 on 2004-01-04 03:04:18 link

1. try zorder-0.2
2. I don't understand what you mean. Have you tried to play with systrayonadd/systrayondel ?

Posted by member 17071 on 2004-01-04 09:04:08 link

1) a -0.2 zOrder does nothing except make it not on top of the applications.