Simple Theme Thread last updated on 2003-12-15 19:36:32

Posted by member 93288 on 2003-12-14 01:29:36

right now im using the theme 21 by Darkfyre and it's pretty nice, mainly because its basic. The only problem is i dont like the Virtual Window Manager Thing thats always on. If there are any themes that show the whole background image and have a right click menu then id like to know. Or if there was a way to turn off the VWM thing in 21 that would be nice too. It's just that i never use it so it's in the way.

Posted by member 1 on 2003-12-14 01:45:47 link

Pull up the theme popup and you can disable everything that is showing. This is explained in the documentation for the theme.

Posted by member 93288 on 2003-12-14 23:23:29 link

im not sure what u mean by theme popup(im really new at this) but i played with a few things and right now the only thing running is the VWM. and when i [ctrl]+[alt]+[del] the only things running are systray and DesktopBackgroundClass, is that normal?
and if i can get a more specific explanation of clearing all the things that are showing then please tell me.

Posted by member 2112 on 2003-12-14 23:49:16 link

You haven't read the readme file (documentation). Go read it now! You should read the documentation file before asking anything about any theme/software/computer/vcr.

But to get you started, Shift+Left-click on the desktop you should get the "Theme Popup".

Posted by member 93288 on 2003-12-15 14:58:29 link

actually i found that only right-clicking brings up the popup for some reason, but i think im getting used it. so far all ive done is edited the popup to put what i want in it (programs, games, music, and system folders) and it works nice.I read the readme file that came with 21 and it doesn't say anything about clearing all the things loaded on the screen

I think what would be really helpfull is if someone could tell me exactly how to choose which modules load, or a site that explains it well.