LITESTEP ERROR: Variable "AdminToolsDir" not defined Thread last updated on 2003-11-29 23:35:45

Posted by member 85975 on 2003-11-21 20:29:21

yes, i recieve this error whenever i attempt to change from the default theme austerity to nonstep. im fairly new to this program and i have no idea how to fix this error. then after this error pops up litestep gives me the option to revert back to the original theme. although when i choose to revert back to the default theme, it craches and i am left with no choice but to reboot. however, when i choose not to revert back to the theme austerity and proceed to the theme nonstep, all the things in my quickmenu are gone. if any one has any idea how to fix this, please respond. thanks.

-dweL

Posted by member 1 on 2003-11-21 21:46:09 link

$AdminToolsDir$ is no longer a valid eVar I think. If you don't get this error from Austerity you will need to look through the config files for nonstep and replace $AdminToolsDir$ with $CommonAdminToolsDir$ and you should be ok.

Posted by member 36955 on 2003-11-21 23:26:44 link

easier still, put a line in your personal.rc like
AdminToolsDir "$CommonAdminToolsDir$"

Posted by member 85975 on 2003-11-22 00:04:15 link

how would i go about doing that?? i right-click > litestep > edit config > personal files > personal.rc. but when i click it, nothing appears to pop up. someone please help. thank you all very much.

Posted by member 182 on 2003-11-22 01:52:25 link

if nothing appears to pop up, the evar for your text editor might be a bit out of wack.

bring up an explorer view, browse to your litestep\personal dir, and check the entries in evar.rc don't have double quotes around them.

it should just open in notepad anyhow..

Posted by member 85975 on 2003-11-22 03:10:49 link

i entered the folder which contained the file evars litesetup.config file yet this is all that showed up.

;------------------------------------------------------------------------------